About us.

Picture of a meeting table with computers and tablets from the top, where people are having a meeting right now.

It is important to us that you know who you are dealing with. Learn more about us, our philosophy and values here.

History

During our studies, we founded TEQLY. In spring 2020, the three of us started the TEQLY adventure in a classroom at the FHNW. The beginning was difficult, we had to convince customers of our merits without having any references. And all of this during the biggest crisis that we experienced first-hand. The pandemic also presented us with great internal challenges. For a long time, we were only able to exchange information virtually, and it was difficult to compensate for the common exchange. Despite all the adversity, we were able to win the trust of the first customers. The first orders trickled into our books. So in autumn 2020, barely six months after our foundation, we were able to move into our first own office. After the difficult start, we were able to grow continuously and expanded with a warehouse in 2021 to offer our customers an even more comprehensive service. In spring 2022 we underwent a major update: new logo, new website, new blog and new services.

In the past years we have learned an incredible amount and have grown, together with our clients. We would like to thank all our clients, partners and friends for the past and future cooperation!

Values

It is important to us that our customers and partners know what we stand for and what makes us special. That is why we have dedicated ourselves to values that we believe in and live by.

Transparency

With us, problems are addressed and not swept under the carpet. We maintain an open and honest relationship with our clients and partners. Whether in the context of contract negotiations or during project meetings - we always represent our opinion. Internally, we disclose data and documents so that everyone has an overview, and we can discuss, argue and decide together.

Agility

Every development is a process and for us it is never rigid. We implement our projects in Scrum or other agile methods. On the one hand, this creates a first-class working environment for design and development, and on the other hand, it ensures that we develop high-quality web and mobile applications that delight our customers and users. In case of uncertainty, we introduce customers and partners to agile methods and convince them of our way of working.

Participation

With us, everyone is the boss. We don't believe in rigid hierarchies, decisions are not made in the boss's office, but always taking into account the opinions of everyone in the team. There is always absolute freedom of opinion. Everyone should say what they think, even if that sometimes hurts. We discuss, argue, weigh and in most cases find a consensus. Our decisions are more sustainable because they are supported by the collective.

Founders

The three founders Jannik, Sandro and Andreas (from left to right) met at the vocational school at the BSA. After successfully graduating from the BSA, they started studying computer science together at the FHNW in Brugg. Jannik and Sandro were lateral entrants into computer science. Both completed apprenticeships in mechanical engineering and learned the IT trade from scratch at the university. Andreas, on the other hand, has remained true to computer science since his apprenticeship. He completed an apprenticeship as a computer scientist and thus brought valuable experience to the team. In the meantime, Andreas is responsible for managing support, Jannik for development projects and Sandro for consulting.


Picture of the three founders Jannik, Sandro and Andreas.

Jobs

If you're looking for a new challenge, fancy an adventure and want to actively help shape and mould a young company, then be sure to check out our vacancies and get in touch. Discover open positions.

And if there is no suitable vacancy advertised at the moment, just get in touch with us. We also look forward to receiving a speculative application from you, in which you show us why you can bring TEQLY forward. Send speculative application.


Title

Über uns.

Bild eines Meeting Tisches auf dem diverse elektronische Geräte wie Laptops und Tablets stehen. An diesem Tisch sitzen einige Personen, die eine Sitzung abhalten.

Uns ist wichtig, dass Sie wissen, mit wem Sie es zu tun haben. Erfahren Sie hier mehr über uns, unsere Philosophie und Werte.

Geschichte

Während des Studiums haben wir TEQLY gegründet. Wir starteten im Frühling 2020 zu dritt in einem Unterrichtsraum an der FHNW das Abenteuer TEQLY. Der Anfang war schwer, wir mussten Kunden von uns überzeugen, ohne bereits Referenzen zu haben. Und das ganze während der grössten Krise die wir hautnah miterlebten. Die Pandemie stellte uns auch intern vor grosse Herausforderungen. So konnten wir uns lange nur virtuell austauschen, der gemeinsame Austausch war nur schwer zu kompensieren. Trotz all der Widrigkeiten konnten wir das Vertrauen der ersten Kunden gewinnen. Die ersten Aufträge tröpfelten in unsere Bücher. So konnten wir im Herbst 2020 knapp sechs Monate nach unserer Gründung unser erstes eigenes Büro beziehen. Nach dem schwierigen Start konnten wir kontinuierlich wachsen und erweiterten uns im Jahr 2021 mit einem Lager um unseren Kunden einen noch umfangreicheren Service bieten zu können. Im Frühling 2022 unterzogen wir uns einem umfangreichen Update: Neues Logo, neue Website, neuer Blog und neue Services.

In den vergangenen Jahren haben wir unglaublich viel gelernt und sind, zusammen mit unseren Kunden, gewachsen. Wir möchten uns gerne bei allen Kunden, Partnern und Freunden für die vergangene und zukünftige Zusammenarbeit bedanken!

Werte

Uns ist wichtig, dass unsere Kunden und Partner wissen, wofür wir stehen und was uns ausmacht. Darum haben wir uns selber eingen Werten verschrieben, an die wir glauben und welche wir leben.

Transparenz

Bei uns werden Probleme angesprochen und nicht unter den Teppich gekehrt. Mit unseren Kunden und Partnern pflegen wir ein offenes und ehrliches Verhältnis. Egal ob im Rahmen von Vertragsverhandlungen oder während Projektmeetings – wir vertreten stets unsere Meinung. Intern legen wir Daten und Dokumente offen, damit alle den Durchblick haben und wir gemeinsam diskutieren, argumentieren und entscheiden können.

Agilität

Jede Entwicklung ist ein Prozess und bei uns ist dieser nie starr. Unsere Projekte setzen wir in Scrum oder anderen agilen Metoden um. Damit schaffen wir einerseits ein erstklassiges Arbeitsumfeld für Design und Entwicklung, andererseits stellen wir so sicher, dass wir hochwertige Web- und Mobile-Applikationen entwickeln, welche unsere Kunden und Nutzenden begeistern. Bei Unsicherheiten führen wir Kunden und Partner in die agilen Methoden ein und überzeugen Sie von unserer Arbeitsweise.

Partizipation

Bei uns ist jede und jeder Chef. Wir halten nichts von starren Hierarchien, Entscheidungen werden nicht im Chefbüro, sondern immer unter Berücksichtigung der Meinungen aller im Team getroffen. Es besteht immer absolute Meinungsfreiheit. Alle sollen sagen, was sie denken, auch wenn das manchmal weh tut. Wir diskutieren, argumentieren, wägen ab und finden in den meisten Fällen einen Konsent. Unsere Entscheidungen sind nachhaltiger, weil sie vom Kollektiv getragen werden.

Gründer

Die drei Gründer Jannik, Sandro und Andreas (von links nach rechts) lernten sich an der Berufsmaturitätsschule an der BSA kennen. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss an der BSA starteten Sie zusammen das Informatikstudium an der FHNW in Brugg. Jannik und Sandro waren Quereinsteiger in die Informatik. Beide haben Lehren im Maschinenbau absolviert und lernten das IT-Handwerk von Grund auf an der Hochschule. Andreas hingegen ist seit seiner Lehre der Informatik treu geblieben. Er absolvierte eine Lehre als Informatiker und brachte so wertvolle Erfahrungen ins Team ein. Inzwischen zeichnet sich Andreas für die Leitung des Supports, Jannik für die Entwicklungsprojekte und Sandro für die Beratung verantwortlich.


Bild der TEQLY Gründer Jannik, Sandro und Andreas.

Jobs

Wenn du auf der Suche nach einer neuen Herausforderung bist, Lust auf ein Abenteuer hast und ein junges Unternehmen aktiv mitgestalten und prägen möchtest, dann schau dir unbedingt unsere offenen Stellen an und melde dich bei uns. Offene Positionen entdecken.

Und falls gerade keine passende offene Stelle ausgeschrieben ist, melde dich einfach bei uns. Wir freuen uns auch auf eine Initiativbewerbung, in der du uns aufzeigst wieso du TEQLY weiterbringen kannst. Initiativbewerbung senden.


Title